A KAL…Cause it is that Season!

I love Knit-alongs. LOVE them! I want to participate in them all!

I rarely get to have them just because of time, but when I published my sweater pattern Brando, with Harrisville Designs, I knew that I wanted to do a KAL sooner or later!

You can go grab the pattern here through Ravelry and get all of your supplies ahead of time!

Brando

This sweater is everything! And it is UNISEX! Yes! I am making one for myself! :-) I don’t know what color though…cause let’s face it…WATERshed comes in a whole heck of a lot of beautiful colors!

I really love this sweater, the yarn, the construction, all of it. I also love the kind comments that everyone has shared with me lately. Vintage knitwear can be niche but I love sharing it with the masses and making it wearable for everyone.

__________________________________________________

Anyways, here are the who, what, when, where, and why of it all!

WHO: You…and Brando. Who wouldn’t want to spend a few weeks with Brando? You can grab the pattern here from my Ravelry shop, or if you are local to Apex, NC why not pick it up from my LYS, Downtown Knits?

WHAT: Well, its a Knit-Along. So, you grab your needles, yarn, and notions and get to knitting.

WHEN: We will begin on the 18th of November (that gives you about two weeks to get your stuff together and swatch! There is no real end date (Just try to have it done by the end of the year!).

WHERE: Everything will be taking place in two places, here on the blog (which is where I will post updates and lots of other info!). The second place will be in my Ravelry group!

WHY: Cause…its going to be lots of fun! Oh…did I mention there will be prizes? YES!! PRIZES!!

__________________________________________________

What are the prizes, you ask?

Well, let me tell you, we have some awesome prizes.

1st – Every person that signs up and purchases the pattern will get a free copy of my new hat pattern, Olenska!

2nd – Everyone that finishes a pattern will receive a pattern of their choice from my Ravelry Shop!

3rd – One luchy finisher will receive a set of Knitters Pride Interchangeable Bamboo Needles! ($40.00 value!)

4th – Another finisher will receive a full sweaters worth (6-8 skeins) of WATERshed from Harrisville Designs! ($60.00-80.00 value)!

5th – Lastly, another finisher, will receive a kit to make the Olenska hat! A skein of WATERshed, the pattern, and a couple of other goodies!

__________________________________________________

There are no requirements to participating in the KAL, just grab the pattern, yarn, and needles and cast on! If you want to begin early…go for it! In the mean time you can pick your yarn, do your gauge swatch, and create your project page! If you post a link to your project page in this thread and earburn me I’ll put it in the first post, so we can all spy on each others progress!

Want to show off your pictures and find others progress photos? Use the hashtag  #BrandoKAL!

__________________________________________________

So join us! Lets do this! Here are some more photos just to entice you a little bit!

3 thoughts on “A KAL…Cause it is that Season!

      • Hey Mary!

        The KAL begins on November 18th and we are pretty relaxed (knitting a sweater can be stressful…no need to add to that stress!). So get the pattern, your yarn, and finish the sweater by the end of the year and you will be entered to win the prizes. Join us, it will be so much fun.

Leave a Reply

